Vertu Motors plc ("Vertu" or the "Group")

Director Shareholding

Following the admission today of 131,578,948 new ordinary shares of 10p each ("Ordinary Shares") to trading on the AIM Market of the London Stock Exchange ("Admission") in relation to the placing announced on 21 May 2013, Vertu confirms the following changes in the directors' shareholdings in the Company:

Director	Beneficial holding of Ordinary Shares prior to Admission	Ordinary Shares acquired through the placing at 38p per Ordinary Share	Current beneficial holding of Ordinary Shares	% Issued Share Capital
Robert Forrester	6,368,420	157,000	6,525,420	1.97
Michael Sherwin	205,030	105,000	310,030	0.09
Nigel Stead	30,000	26,200	56,200	0.02
David Forbes	300,000	52,600	352,600	0.11
William Teasdale	563,850	52,600	616,450	0.19

For further information please contact:

Vertu Motors plc

Robert Forrester, CEO Michael Sherwin, FD

Panmure Gordon

Hugh Morgan Callum Stewart Adam Pollock Victoria Boxall

Espirito Santo Investment Bank

Richard Crawley John Millar Alastair Maclachlan Jamie Richards

FTI Consulting Billy Clegg Tel: 0191 491 2111 Tel: 0191 491 2114

Tel: 020 7886 2500

Tel: 020 7456 9191

Tel: 020 7831 3113